Ready's Mail | Here's Why Jesse Bromwich Was Not Charged For 'Chicken Wing' On Greg Inglis

On Triple M Footy

Ready's Mail | Here's Why Jesse Bromwich Was Not Charged For 'Chicken Wing' On Greg Inglis AAP

On Saturday, Storm prop Jesse Bromwich was cleared of a chicken wing tackle on Souths captain Greg Inglis during their Qualifying Final game on Friday night.

Despite Inglis appealing to the referee as the incident was occurring, the match-review panel decided to not act and charge Bromwich. 

On Triple M Sunday Footy, news breaker Brent Read revealed exactly why the Kiwi international wasn't suspended. 

LISTEN BELOW:


;